Who won the 2008 Hockey Olympics?

Who won the 2008 Hockey Olympics?

Defending champions Australia won the bronze medal by defeating Netherlands 6–2….Field hockey at the 2008 Summer Olympics – Men’s tournament.

Tournament details
Champions Germany (3rd title)
Runner-up Spain
Third place Australia
Tournament statistics

Where did Nadal won gold medal in 2008?

Spain’s Rafael Nadal defeated Chile’s Fernando González in the final, 6–3, 7–6, 6–3 to win the gold medal in Men’s Singles tennis at the 2008 Summer Olympics.

Who bought gold in 2008 Olympics?

India made big strides in individual sports in the 21st century and won medals in weightlifting and shooting in 2000 and 2004 but neither were gold. However, Abhinav Bindra made history at Beijing 2008 by becoming the first Indian to win an individual gold medal.

Who won the gold medal in hockey?

Field hockey at the 2020 Summer Olympics/Medalists

TOKYO, Aug 5 (Reuters) – Belgium won their first Olympic men’s hockey title, beating Australia 3-2 in a penalty shootout after the final finished in a 1-1 draw on Thursday.

Who won 2000 Hockey Olympics?

Defending champions the Netherlands won the gold medal for the second time after defeating South Korea 5–4 in the final on penalty strokes after a 3–3 draw….Field hockey at the 2000 Summer Olympics – Men’s tournament.

Tournament details
Teams 12 (from 4 confederations)
Venue(s) Sydney Olympic Park Hockey Centre
Final positions
Champions Netherlands (2nd title)

Who won 2004 Hockey Olympics?

Fanny Rinne
Field hockey at the 2004 Summer Olympics/Medalists

Does Nadal have any Olympic medals?

Tennis at the 2016 Summer Olympics – Men’s Doubles
Tennis at the 2008 Summer Olympics – Men’s singles
Rafael Nadal/Medals

Does Serena Williams have any Olympic medals?

Tennis at the 2012 Summer Olympics – Women’s singles
Tennis at the 2012 Summer Olympics – Women’s DoublesTennis at the 2000 Summer Olympics – Women’s doublesTennis at the 2008 Summer Olympics – Women’s doubles
Serena Williams/Medals

When did Geeta Phogat won gold medal?

Geeta Phogat – the elder of the two siblings – made history at the 2010 Commonwealth Games when she won the gold medal in the women’s 55kg category. It was the first gold medal by a female Indian wrestler at the Commonwealth Games. Younger sister Babita Phogat won silver in the 51kg.

Which male athletes won 3 gold medals in the 2008 Olympics?

Cyclist Chris Hoy of Great Britain won the men’s sprint, his third gold medal of the Beijing Games after wins in the men’s keirin and team sprint events. Hoy is the first Briton in 100 years to take home three golds in one Olympic Games.

How many times India won gold medal in hockey Olympics?

India’s hockey team is the most successful team ever in the Olympics, having won eight gold medals in 1928, 1932, 1936, 1948, 1952, 1956, 1964 and 1980.

Which famous sportsperson birthday is national sports day every year?

Dhyan Chand’s
The National Sports Day is celebrated on Dhyan Chand’s birthday on August 29 to honour the hockey legend.

Where was the world junior hockey championships held in 2008?

The Elite group, what the IIHF refer to as the Top Division, was held in Pardubice and Liberec, Czech Republic, between 26 December 2007 and 5 January 2008. Canada won the gold medal for the fourth consecutive time. Sweden earned its first World Junior medal since 1996 by reaching the final.

When was the last time India won a gold medal in field hockey?

India won their last gold medal in 1980 and Pakistan in 1984 Games. Since 1968, various teams from around the world have seen gold-medal success at the Olympics. Since 1968, several countries in the Southern Hemisphere have won various medals in men’s and women’s field hockey, including Australia, New Zealand, Argentina, and Zimbabwe.

Who are the Olympic medalists in ice hockey?

List of Olympic medalists in ice hockey. In women’s hockey, Canadians Jayna Hefford and Hayley Wickenheiser hold the record for total medals (five), having won four gold and one silver. Their team mate Caroline Ouellette also won four gold medals. Four other athletes have won four medals: two Canadians – Becky Kellar…

When was the last time Canada won a gold medal in hockey?

Mason, captain Karl Alzner (Burnaby, BC/Calgary, WHL) and Shawn Matthias (Mississauga, ON/Belleville, OHL) were named Canada’s Top Three Players. The gold medal is the fourth in a row for Canada, and the 14th all-time. Canada also won the gold medal in 1982, 1985, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 2005, 20.