What jobs can you do with a massage therapy license?

What jobs can you do with a massage therapy license?

7 Things You Didn’t Know You Could Do with a Massage Therapy…

  • Start your own practice.
  • Work in a physician’s office or hospital.
  • Practice at a local health club.
  • Provide services in a nursing home.
  • Assist doulas and midwives.
  • Work with a sports team.
  • Set sail on a cruise ship.

Can you be a licensed massage therapist in California?

The State of California does not license the massage profession. Certification is voluntary, and CAMTC certification is not required by state law in order for a massage professional to practice their profession in the state.

Do you need a massage license in Los Angeles?

In general, any place of business providing massage services for compensation (money) requires a Public Health Permit. For a list of exceptions, please visit the following website: http://publichealth.lacounty.gov/eh/misc/MassageEstmentlnfo.htm.

What states don’t require a massage license?

Wyoming, Vermont, Minnesota, or Kansas are states that do not require a massage license. While these are the only states where you can be a massage therapist without out license, there may be additional requirements.

Is massage therapy the right career for me?

Some of the top reasons why massage therapy is a good career include: high demand for massage therapists, great income potential, flexible hours, a variety of potential work settings, opportunities for growth, rewarding work, training is fast and affordable, and it can be a fun and low-stress career.

What is a massage therapist salary?

The national average annual wage of an massage therapist is $47,180, according to the latest data from the BLS. This is around $6,000 less than current average annual salary for all occupations, $53,490.

How much do massage therapist get paid in California?

How much does a Massage Therapist make in California? The average Massage Therapist salary in California is $59,553 as of September 27, 2021, but the range typically falls between $53,301 and $68,410.

How much is a massage license in California?

California Massage Therapy Certification and Exam Requirements

Web Information http://www.camtc.org/
State Practical or Written Exam STATE-Wide Written Exam MBLEx
Approved CAMTC Exam’s MBLEx
CEU’s 30 CE Hrs / year – Requirements (4604.2)
Initial Cost of License $150.00 Application and 1st year renewal

How long does it take to become a massage therapist in California?

The proper hours – A total of 500 hours of study and practice are required to get your massage therapist certification in California. Of those 500 hours, 100 of them needs to be focused on anatomy, physiology, health and hygiene. Business training hours are also wrapped up in those 100 hour requirements.

What is MBLEx exam?

The Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx) is regulated by the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards, or FSMTB, and administered via Pearson VUE. The MBLEx is an entry-level licensure exam administered in 46 jurisdictions nationwide, including Washington, D.C., the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Puerto Rico.

How much does it cost to get a massage license?

Most programs are of this duration, though some may require up to 1000 hours before you earn your certificate. The tuition cost per hour of training is in the range of $6 – $17. This translates to a program cost in the range of $3,000 – $11,000.

Can you make a living as a massage therapist?

Those with mid-career experience (5 to 10 years) can expect to earn $42,000 of annual therapy salary. Experienced Massage Therapist (10 to 20 years of practice) can expect to earn an average total compensation of $48,000. The most experienced massage therapists can earn up to $54,000 and up a year.