What are the 4 periods of time?

What are the 4 periods of time?

The four main ERAS are, from oldest to youngest: PreCambrian, Palaeozoic, Mesozoic and Cenozoic.

What are the 9 time periods?

Terms in this set (9)

  • The Paleolithic Age. The old stone or in Greek (Palaios- “Old”) and (Lithos- “Stone”)
  • The Mesolithic Age. The Middle stone age or in Greek (Mesos- “middle”)
  • The Neolithic Age.
  • The Bronze Age.
  • The Iron Age.
  • The Middle Ages.
  • The Renaissance/ Enlightenment.
  • The Industrial Age.

What are the three periods of human history?

Periodized human history is commonly divided into three main eras — Ancient, Post-classical, and Modern.

What are the different ages of time?

History is divided into five different ages: Prehistory, Ancient History, the Middle Ages, the Modern Age and the Contemporary Age. PREHISTORY extended from the time the first human beings appeared until the invention of writing.

What period is the 1600s?

1600s may refer to: The period from 1600 to 1699, synonymous with the 17th century (1601-1700). The period from 1600 to 1609, known as the 1600s decade, synonymous with the 161st decade (1601-1610).

What is the current era?

Our current era is the Cenozoic, which is itself broken down into three periods. We live in the most recent period, the Quaternary, which is then broken down into two epochs: the current Holocene, and the previous Pleistocene, which ended 11,700 years ago.

What are different eras?

There are three Geologic Eras currently identified. The Paleozoic Era, the Mesozoic Era, and the Cenozoic Era. See illustration at right.

How many era are there?

There are three Geologic Eras currently identified. The Paleozoic Era, the Mesozoic Era, and the Cenozoic Era. See illustration at right. Each of the names of the Eras reflects the relative stage in the development of life.

What period is dark ages?

476 AD – 1000 AD
Early Middle Ages/Periods

What are the four eras of history?

The four eons of Earth’s history, from most distant to most recent, are the Hadean Eon, Archean Eon, Proterozoic Eon, and the Phanerozoic Eon. The Hadean Eon spanned from 4.6 billion years ago (bya) to 3.8 bya, while the Archean Eon spanned from 3.8 bya to approximately 2.5 bya.

What are the four eras of Earth?

Progressing from the oldest to the current, the four major eras of Earth’s geological history are Precambrian, Paleozoic, Mesozoic and Cenozoic. Precambrian: Highlights include the formation of the oceans, the development of the atmosphere and, of course, the evolution of life. Paleozoic: Highlights include the colonization…

What time periods are considered prehistoric?

The Prehistoric Period consists of time periods in the origin and evolution of humankind from about 2.5 million years to about 900 BCE. the Prehistoric Period is divided into the Archaeological Periods of the Stone, Bronze and Iron Ages .

What are the eras of Man?

These eras of man are different from the geological eras. We are in the. Cenozoic gelogical era (65 Mya – today), Quaternary Period (1.8 Mya). Pleistocene Epoch 1.8 Mya – 11,000 bp, Holocene Epoch 11,000 years ago – today.