How many trademark classes are there?

How many trademark classes are there?

45 classes
There are 45 classes, or categories, that cover all goods and services. Classes 1-34 are for goods, classes 35-45 are for services. Each class can cover a wide range of goods or services.

What are the different types of trademarks?

Generic Mark. Generic marks represent the everyday descriptions of a product or its seller.

  • Suggestive Mark. The above-discussed marks are merely the broad strokes.
  • Descriptive Mark.
  • Arbitrary Mark.
  • Fanciful Mark.
  • Service Mark.
  • Certification Mark.
  • Collective Mark.
  • What is trademark class 9?

    Trademark Class 9 pertains scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling …

    What is a Section 71 affidavit trademark?

    The purpose of the affidavit or declaration is to show that the mark is still in use in commerce within the relevant period, which cannot be done by an affidavit or declaration filed before that period. TEAS does not permit the premature filing of a §71 declaration.

    What is Class 3 in trademark?

    Class 3 mainly includes cleaning and cosmetics preparations, substances used for laundry and bleaching preparations ;polishing, cleaning, abrasive and scouring preparations; soaps; dentifrices; perfumery, cosmetics essential oils, and hair lotions. …

    What is a Class 1 trademark?

    What is a Class 1 Trademark? Class 1 is a very broad category encompassing several different kinds of chemical goods. It includes chemicals used in industry, science, photography, agriculture, horticulture, and forestry, as well as many others types of chemicals.

    What are the 4 types of trademarks explain briefly?

    There are four categories of trademarks: (1) fanciful or arbitrary, (2) suggestive, (3) descriptive, and (4) generic. Fanciful or arbitrary marks are the strongest. Generic marks cannot be registered and offer no protection.

    What are the five types of trademarks?

    Types of trademarks for products include five main categories: generic mark, descriptive mark, suggestive mark, fanciful, and arbitrary mark.

    • Generic Mark. A generic trademark actually doesn’t qualify for a trademark unless it includes more specific detail.
    • Descriptive Mark.
    • Suggestive Mark.
    • Fanciful Mark.
    • Arbitrary Mark.

    What is class 41 in trademark?

    Class 41 includes services for education, tutoring, training, entertainment, and various sporting and cultural activities. Class 41 covers mainly services rendered by persons or institutions to educate persons or train animals, as well as services intended to entertain.

    What is class 10 in trademark?

    Trademark Class 10 pertains to surgical, medical, dental and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials. The following goods are also classified under Class 10: Special furniture for medical use; Hygienic rubber articles; Supportive bandages.

    What is class 11 in trademark?

    Trademark Class 11 pertains to apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply and sanitary purposes. The following goods are also classified under Class 11: Electric cooking utensils.

    What are the 5 types of marks on the line of spectrum of distinctiveness?

    The following are the five categories:

    • a) Fanciful Marks. These are words, symbol or devices which have been expressly invented/coined for the purpose of serving as a trademark.
    • b) Arbitrary Marks.
    • c) Suggestive Marks.
    • d) Descriptive Marks.
    • e) Generic Marks.