What branch is the White House Office in?

What branch is the White House Office in?

the executive branch
White House, Washington, D.C. The Executive Office of the President (EOP) comprises the offices and agencies that support the work of the president at the center of the executive branch of the United States federal government.

What branch protects the White House?

United States Secret Service Uniformed Division
The United States Secret Service Uniformed Division (USSS UD) is the security police force of the U.S. Secret Service, similar to the U.S. Capitol Police or DHS Federal Protective Service. It is in charge of protecting the physical White House grounds and foreign diplomatic missions in the District of Columbia area.

Who controls the White House Office?

The White House Office is headed by the White House chief of staff, who is also the head of the Executive Office of the President….White House Office.

Agency overview
Headquarters West Wing of the White House
Employees 377
Agency executive Ron Klain, White House Chief of Staff

Is the executive branch building the White House?

Bush all had offices in this building before becoming President. The building continues to house various agencies that comprise the Executive Office of the President, such as the White House Office, the Office of the Vice President, the Office of Management and Budget, and the National Security Council.

Who is currently in the legislative branch?

There are currently 100 Senators, 435 Representatives, 5 Delegates, and 1 Resident Commissioner. The Government Publishing Office and Library of Congress are examples of Government agencies in the legislative branch. These agencies support the Congress.

What branch is the Senate in?

legislative branch
Established by the Constitution as one chamber of the federal government’s legislative branch, the United States Senate is comprised of one hundred members—two senators from each of the 50 states—who serve six-year, overlapping terms.

What branch divides the House and Senate?

The legislative branch
The legislative branch is made up of the House and Senate, known collectively as the Congress.

What are the 5 branches of the government?

How the U.S. Government Is Organized

  • Legislative—Makes laws (Congress, comprised of the House of Representatives and Senate)
  • Executive—Carries out laws (president, vice president, Cabinet, most federal agencies)
  • Judicial—Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)

Where is the White House in Washington DC?

White House. The White House houses the executive office of the President, and serves as the President’s residence. Agency Details Website: White House . Contact: Contact the White House . Main Address: 1600 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington, DC 20500. Phone Number: 1-202-456-1414 (Switchboard) 1-202-456-1111 (Comments) TTY:

What are the offices of the White House?

1 Office of Administration 2 Office of National Drug Control Policy 3 Council of Economic Advisers (CEA) 4 Council on Environmental Quality 5 Office of Management and Budget 6 Office of Science and Technology Policy 7 National Security Council (NSC) 8 Office of the United States Trade Representative

Where does the vice president live in the White House?

The Vice President has an office in the West Wing of the White House, as well as in the nearby Eisenhower Executive Office Building. Like the President, he or she also maintains an official residence, at the United States Naval Observatory in Northwest Washington, D.C.

Who are the members of the executive branch?

The Executive Office of the President (EOP) consists of the immediate staff to the President, along with entities such as the Office of Management and Budget and the Office of the United States Trade Representative.