Did Nigeria qualify for 2010 World Cup South Africa?

Did Nigeria qualify for 2010 World Cup South Africa?

Nigeria qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Nigeria, Tunisia, and Mozambique qualified for the 2010 African Cup of Nations.

Which countries have qualified for the World Cup?

Which teams have qualified for the World Cup? Only two teams have officially qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. After host Qatar, four-time World Cup champion Germany and Euro 2021 semifinalist Denmark were the first two nations to book their ticket to the big dance with two qualifying matches to spare.

What countries were in the 2010 World Cup?

Final draw

Pot 1 (Host & Top seven) Pot 2 (Asia, North America & Oceania) Pot 4 (Europe)
South Africa Brazil Spain Netherlands Italy Germany Argentina England Australia Japan North Korea South Korea Honduras Mexico United States New Zealand Denmark France Greece Portugal Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Switzerland

Did Nigeria enter 2010 World Cup?

Group B of the 2010 FIFA World Cup began on 12 June and ended on 31 June 2010. The group consisted of Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea and Greece. In the 1986 World Cup, Argentina and South Korea were in the same Group A; Argentina won 3–1….Standings.

Team v t e Nigeria
Pld 3
W 0
D 1
L 2

Did Kanu play 2010 World Cup?

International career Kanu was a member of the Nigeria national team from 1994 to 2010, making his debut in friendly against Sweden. Kanu participated in the 1998 and 2002 FIFA World Cups. On 24 June 2010, Kanu ended his international career following Nigeria’s exit from the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

Did Italy make the World Cup 2018?

Italy, a four-time champion and global football heavyweight, had failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup. A 7-1-2 record left the Azzurri trailing Spain and forced into a playoff. There, Italy’s issues were laid bare.

Which country took the first position in 2010 FIFA World Cup?

2010 FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup South Africa 2010
Tournament details
Champions Spain (1st title)
Runners-up Netherlands
Third place Germany

Who won the World Cup 2010?

Spain national football team
2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Why is India banned from the World Cup?

However, India themselves withdrew from the World Cup finals before the tournament was to begin. The All India Football Federation gave various reasons for the team’s withdrawal, including travel costs, lack of practice time, and valuing the Olympics above the World Cup.

Has Ghana won World Cup?

FIFA World Cup record Ghana have qualified for three FIFA World Cup tournaments; 2006, 2010, and 2014. Had Ghana won their quarter final, they would have become the first African nation to progress to the semi finals of the world cup.

Is Kanu Nwankwo an Arsenal legend?

Kanu was named African Footballer of the Year for the second time in 1999. Along with other famous players, such as Henry and Robert Pires, Kanu is a member of the “Invincibles”, the Arsenal side that finished the 2003–04 season of the Premier League undefeated. He played 197 games for Arsenal, scoring 44 goals.

How old is Taribo West?

47 years (March 26, 1974)
Taribo West/Age

Who are the countries that did not qualify for the 2010 World Cup?

Country did not enter World Cup. Country not a FIFA member. The following 32 teams qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup: 8 of the 32 teams subsequently failed to qualify for the 2014 finals: Denmark, New Zealand, North Korea, Paraguay, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and South Africa.

How many Asian teams qualified for the 2010 World Cup?

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) section of the 2010 FIFA World Cup qualification was allocated four assured qualifying berths for the final tournament in South Africa, and one place in a play-off. 43 teams were in the running for these spots; Laos, Brunei and the Philippines did not attempt to qualify.

Who are the FIFA Confederations for the 2010 World Cup?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup qualification competition was a series of tournaments organised by the six FIFA confederations. Each confederation — the AFC (Asia), CAF (Africa), CONCACAF (North, Central America and Caribbean), CONMEBOL (South America), OFC (Oceania), and UEFA (Europe) — was allocated a certain number of the 32 places at the tournament.

When did South Africa qualify for the World Cup?

A total of 205 teams entered the qualification competition, with South Africa, as the host, qualifying for the World Cup automatically. The first qualification matches were played on 25 August 2007 and qualification concluded on 18 November 2009.